Discussion Board

Topic: Is this a legal posting of your book?

From: Monica McWilliams
Location: United States
Date: 01/25/2014

I was googling antenna tv and ended up here:


It's your book, Quantico, on what appears to be a Russian site. According to them:

"Authors and rights holders
All materials in our library are presented for informational purposes only and are taken from open sources.

All rights belong to their book publishers and authors.

Dear authors and copyright holders, if you notice that content posted in the library violates your rights, promptly report at litrusnet@gmail.com

Your complaint will be investigated and is satisfied as soon as possible, and you will receive a notification in the response letter.

Sincerely Administration Library litrus.net"


Whether it's legitimate or not, I didn't know, but I thought I'd bring it to your attention.

Love your writings, by the way.


Re: Is this a legal posting of your book?

From: Greg Bear
Date: 01/25/2014

Hello, Monica! Thanks for the heads up. This is not a legit posting--wonder what sort of malware I'd get by even visiting the site? QUANTICO is available as an e-book through E-Reads. I'll get my publisher to sally forth and prod them for a takedown!

Respond to this discussion

GregBear.com is currently being updated and new comments to the discussion board have been paused until the new site is ready on September 6, 2015. Please check back then!

See Also...

Archives: [Oct-Dec 2004] [Jan-June 2005] [July-Dec 2005] [Jan-June 2006] [July 2006] [Aug-Dec 2006] [2007] [2008] [2009] [2010] [2011] [2012] [2013] [2014] [2015] [Current] [Search Blog Archives]